nevar forget man love edition

That evening, after tying me even more tightly, Enver ate most of the soup and then slept for several hours. When he awoke, he looked up at the mists and the distorted moon behind them. He crawled over to me and said, in English, ‘I am cold. And I am also hot, my lord. Hot with passion.’

This was the sort of monologue that my biographer might have put in his romances but which more discriminating readers would reject as absurd. They forget that books are often imitated by people.

-Philip José Farmer, A Feast Unknown

And, perhaps the most important lesson of all:

Let him who would envision the soul of this ancient continent eat lion sperm. (ibid)

~ by ironcupshrug on 01/08/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
