everyday banality illustrated edition

I was walking down this narrow lane that’s eventually engulfed by the market where I usually buy my fruit, and where I see small crowds of foreigners led around to be lectured by the instructors of their Thai cooking class, and where there is apparently meat to be found in volume, somewhere in those depths to which I rarely go.

This meat revelation came when I saw a man on an idling scooter in the middle of the lane. He was leaning over, picking up a bag. I realized, as he set the bag between his legs, that it was bag of raw meat. Furthermore, he had a stack of raw meat in the space between the steering column and seat of his scooter, like so:

made of meat

made of meat

I never have a camera handy when I really want one.

~ by ironcupshrug on 12/25/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
