and god bless us, everyone

Alone in a foreign country for the holiday, I can at least make my guest house room terribly festive due to the thoughtfullness of my sister:

festive

For a time, as the middle of the month approached, I missed everyone. Now, on Christmas Eve, I feel nothing. I miss nothing, and no one, acutely. Maybe I’ve adjusted, and the date means nothing because there’s no ephermal feeling of Christmas to attend me here.

Alternately I have grown closer to my aspiration of being an unstoppable robot, from the future.

~ by ironcupshrug on 12/23/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
